To all members of Guru's Feet- an extremely important letter sent to Admins

anony17's picture

Average: 4.6 (9 votes)

Dearest Friends,

This is an edited copy of a letter sent to Administrators of Guru's feet...

I would love to have your views...

Blocking Options

Dear Sir(s)/ Madam(s),
Firstly, I congratulate you on the excellent site you have created for bringing the world of spiritual aspirants together...
I have been a teacher of meditation for nearly two decades and initially considered this site at an opportune moment to invite my students to read and interact here...

But I am saddened to say that I was wrong. Each of us has a purpose when we put up writings for others to view- and at many times I, as someone who has been posting for a while on the internet, like to retain the option of allowing/disallowing comments...

With due respects, I have the following to submit to you...

Would you consider an option of:
1. blocking specific users from commenting on a user's blogs

2. deleting chosen comments from a user's blogs by the user

3. providing an option for comments like 'allow/ disallow comments'

This is because there are certain users who have a compulsive addiction to commenting on every blog whether their comments are welcome or not. Their unwarranted and unwelcome comments take away from the intention of the blogs posted. I had to in fact delete entire blogs and re-post them on a number of occasions, to clear out the irrelevant comments that I saw were leading readers into unintended confusion...

Such users have caused quite a few people to drop away after a while from Guru's feet. There are some users who seem to have made the blogsite their personal dominion. The latest comments on a blog of Dattaswami2 by some users seemed as if the commentators have decided what should be posted on your site and what should not.